Pinski

Pinski | Sound The AlarmSinging, screaming, and jamming out distorted riffs on her acoustic guitar, Pinski frontwoman Insa Reichwein is a hard rock songsmith who wears her heart on her sleeve.
In their current incarnation Pinski have existed only since 2016. At the time, mastermind Insa Reichwein alias Pinski decided to infuse her already successful project with a radically new impulse and shake things up. Thereupon she started gathering a band of heavy hitters working the instruments. Since, those comrades-in-arms have supported her endeavours towards moulding the progressively influenced rock into the refreshing shape that listeners can now enjoy on the debut album “Sound The Alarm.”
Pinski left nothing to chance for the album. That is why in Fabio Trentini (Guano Apes, Donots, H-Blockx) the band hired a producer who is as well-established as he is experienced. Trentini’s skill steered the sound of this young band into the desired direction. Thus “Sound The Alarm” does not only have powerful but also a fresh and an emotional sound to it.

This band knows what it is doing – and it is easy to hear that.

Artist-Website: www.pinskimusic.com

SmartURL: www.smarturl.it/Pinski_SoundTheAlarm

Insa Reichwein aka. Pinski (vocals, a-guitar)
Ian Alexander Griffiths (e-guitar, backing vocals)
Christopher Streidt (bass, backing vocals)
Stephan Schöpe (drums)

12Feb 2018

16 Aug 2018 | D-Bremen, Bluesclub Meisenfrei
18 Aug 2018 | D-Schwalmtal, BKG Festival
31 Aug 2018 | D-Geldern, Geldernsein Festival
19 Sep 2018 | D-Jena, Workshop
20 Sep 2018 | D-Jena, Café Wagner
21 Sep 2018 | D-Berlin, Junction Bar
05 Oct 2018 | D-Rheine, Hypothalamus (w/ Therapiezentrum)
06 Oct 2018 | D-Aukrug, Bobble Cap Festival
12 Oct 2018 | D-Ulm, Action Club
13 Oct 2018 | D-Mannheim, 7-er Club
18 Oct 2018 | D-Oberhausen, Zentrum Altenberg (w/ Subsignal)
19 Oct 2018 | D-Dormagen, Pink
26 Oct 2018 | D-Viersen, Rockschicht
27 Oct 2018 | D-Barsinghausen, ASB Bahnhof
31 Oct 2018 | D-Münster, Hot Jazz Club
02 Nov 2018 | D-Köln, Blue Shell
09 Nov 2018 | D-Essen, Don’t Panic (w/ Red Back)

Diskographie

  1. Sound The Alarm

    Pinski | Sound The Alarm

    Pinski | Sound The Alarm Mmh, delicious!

    Think of your favourite food. Got it? Good. Next question: did you personally invent that dish? No? That’s what we thought. And that is just about how the songs off Pinski’s debut album “Sound The Alarm” can be characterized: no need to reinvent the cake – it’s all in the icing, man! The Cologne-based outfit have enriched their album with a large portion of courage and even more versatility. That is how this inspired feast of musical treats was created.

    In their current incarnation Pinski have existed only since 2016. At the time, songwriter and mastermind Insa Reichwein alias Pinski decided to infuse her already successful project with a radically new impulse and shake things up. Thereupon she started gathering a band of heavy hitters working the instruments. Since, those comrades-in-arms have supported her endeavours towards moulding the progressively influenced rock into the refreshing shape that listeners can now enjoy on the debut album “Sound The Alarm.”
    Should one be reminded of established master chefs the likes of Porcupine Tree, Jane’s Addiction or Skunk Anansie here or there whilst consuming “Sound The Alarm,” that is by no means deception of the taste buds, after all Pinski know that everything has already been done in rock music. But let us put it this way: this band really knows how to put the icing on that cake!

    The powerful riffing of American-born guitarist Ian Alexander Griffiths provides Pinski’s ingenious compositions with a heavy metal-edge. However, the heaviness neither takes away any of the delicate nuances of the songs nor does it weaken the joy of the music’s rhythmic accessibility. Along with Stephan Schöpe on drums and Christopher Streidt on bass Griffiths lays the foundation for the exciting big picture that is ultimately perfected by the mastermind’s very own ingredients: singing, screaming, and jamming out distorted riffs on her acoustic guitar, Pinski frontwoman Insa Reichwein is a hard rock songsmith who wears her heart on her sleeve.

    The band’s debut consists of eleven songs that offer next to everything: from bite-sized rock canapés all the way to intricately woven progressive explosions in taste that spread over more than seven minutes. It does not take long until it is clear: the work on this album was not only defined by a precise approach but also by the passionate hunt for the perfect recipe. But still, if one described “Sound The Alarm” merely as a delicious as well as well thought out selection of musical pieces, that would be doing injustice to the record: just as a meal can be much more than just food, the truth in Pinski’s music lies much deeper than one might suppose at first glance.

    Said depth, consequently, is particularly evident with regards to the lyrics. This record offers a collection of songs that leave no trace of a doubt that Pinski does not only closely observe our world, because, indeed she is deeply disaffected with what she sees. This album showcases a moral stance and is not afraid to stick up for it, which is a fact that becomes particularly unequivocal in the reproachful anger of the song entitled “Society.” And yet, after eleven stirring songs “Sound The Alarm” finishes on a hopeful note in “Light Calling.”

    Pinski left nothing to chance for their debut album. That is why in Fabio Trentini (Guano Apes, Donots, H-Blockx) the band hired a producer who is as well-established as he is experienced. Trentini’s skill steered the sound of this young band into the desired direction. Thus “Sound The Alarm” does not only have powerful but also a fresh and an emotional sound to it. This band knows what it is doing – and it is easy to hear that.

    The table is set, the feast is waiting to be devoured: we hope you will enjoy the experience!

    Release 27.04.2018
    Media CD (Digipak) GAOM057
    Label Gentle Art Of Music
    Distribution Soulfood Music
    Insa Reichwein aka. Pinski (vocals, a-guitar)
    Ian Alexander Griffiths (e-guitar, backing vocals)
    Christopher Streidt (bass, backing vocals)
    Stephan Schöpe (drums)
    01. Ugly Side
    02. Sound The Alarm
    03. Butterflies
    04. Ill
    05. Humanity
    06. Fire
    07. Letter Of Regret
    08. Society
    09. Red Sun
    10. Stay Alive
    11. Light Calling

Pinski

Pinski | Sound The AlarmPinski schreit und singt, verzerrt ihre Akustikgitarre, schreibt Songs, die was zu sagen haben und wird manchmal richtig böse. Mit unfassbar viel Energie und Herz im Mund. Wer brave Singer/Songwriter Mädchen mit hauchzarter Akustikgitarre mag, ist hier falsch.
Erst seit 2016 existieren Pinski in ihrer heutigen Form. Songwriterin und Mastermind Insa Reichwein alias Pinski entschloss sich damals, ihrem bereits erfolgreichen Projekt einen radikalen neuen Impuls zu geben. So sammelte sie um sich eine Band aus schlagkräftigen Mitstreitern und präsentiert auf ihrem Debütalbum „Sound The Alarm“ Rock mit starker progressiver Note.
Dabei haben Pinski nichts dem Zufall überlassen. Mit Fabio Trentini (Guano Apes, Donots, H-Blockx) wurde ein ebenso renommierter wie erfahrener Produzent verpflichtet, der den Sound der Band in die gewünschten Bahnen gelenkt hat. So kommt „Sound The Alarm“ nicht nur wuchtig, sondern gleichzeitig auch frisch und gefühlvoll daher.
Diese Band weiß was sie tut – und das hört man.

Künstler-Website: www.pinskimusic.com

SmartURL: www.smarturl.it/Pinski_SoundTheAlarm

Insa Reichwein alias Pinski (Gesang, A-Gitarre)
Ian Alexander Griffiths (E-Gitarre, Backing Vocals)
Christopher Streidt (Bass, Backing Vocals)
Stephan Schöpe (Schlagzeug)

12Feb 2018

10 May 2018 | D-Düsseldorf, Pitcher (w/ Wille And The Bandits)
12 May 2018 | D-Köln, Barinton (Album Release Show)
01 Jun 2018 | D-Ulm, Blaurock Open Air
11 Jun 2018 | D-Münster, Jovel Club
07 Jul 2018 | D-Köln, CSD Festival (Bühne Alter Markt)
28 Jul 2018 | I-Malesco, Pirates Of Rock Festival
01 Aug 2018 | D-Heidelberg, Halle 02 (w/ Schandmaul)
03 Aug 2018 | D-Osterholz-Scharmbeck, Gut Sandbeck Open Air
16 Aug 2018 | D-Bremen, Bluesclub Meisenfrei
18 Aug 2018 | D-Schwalmtal, BKG Festival
31 Aug 2018 | D-Geldern, Geldernsein Festival
08 Sep 2018 | D-Dormagen, ZONS Rockt Festival
15 Sep 2018 | D-Hamburg, Nacht der Kirchen (Akustik Show)
19 Sep 2018 | D-Jena, Workshop
20 Sep 2018 | D-Jena, Café Wagner
21 Sep 2018 | D-Berlin, Junction Bar
05 Oct 2018 | D-Rheine, Hypothalamus (w/ Therapiezentrum)
06 Oct 2018 | D-Aukrug, Bobble Cap Festival
13 Oct 2018 | D-Mannheim, 7-er Club
18 Oct 2018 | D-Oberhausen, Zentrum Altenberg (w/ Subsignal)
19 Oct 2018 | D-Dormagen, Pink Panther
26 Oct 2018 | D-Viersen, Rockschicht
27 Oct 2018 | D-Barsinghausen, ASB Bahnhof
31 Oct 2018 | D-Münster, Hot Jazz Club

Diskographie

  1. Sound The Alarm

    Pinski | Sound The Alarm

    Pinski | Sound The Alarm Mmh, lecker!

    Denken Sie jetzt an Ihr Leibgericht. Haben Sie es? Gut. Nächste Frage: haben Sie das Gericht erfunden? Nein? Das dachten wir uns. In etwa so verhält es sich nämlich mit den Stücken auf Pinskis Debütalbum „Sound The Alarm“: man braucht die Suppe nicht neu zu erfinden – auf das Salz kommt es an! Die Kölner haben ihrer Musik eine große Portion Mut und noch mehr Vielseitigkeit spendiert, so ist ein inspirierter Schmaus an musikalischen Leckereien entstanden.

    Erst seit 2016 existieren Pinski in ihrer heutigen Form. Songwriterin und Mastermind Insa Reichwein alias Pinski entschloss sich damals, ihrem bereits erfolgreichen Projekt einen radikalen neuen Impuls zu geben. So sammelte sie um sich eine Band aus schlagkräftigen Mitstreitern, die sie nun dabei unterstützen, ihren Rock mit starker progressiver Note in jene erfrischende Form zu gießen, die man dem Publikum nun auf dem Debütalbum „Sound The Alarm“ serviert.
    Wer sich beim Genuss der Stücke an der einen oder anderen Stelle an bekannte Meisterköche wie Porcupine Tree, Jane’s Addiction oder Skunk Anansie erinnert fühlt, den täuschen seine Geschmacksknospen keinesfalls, denn Pinski wissen, dass in der Rockmusik alles schon einmal da war, aber so viel sei gesagt: die Band weiß wahrlich mit dem künstlerischen Salzstreuer umzugehen!

    Das wuchtige Riffing von US-Gitarrist Ian Alexander Griffiths gibt Pinskis raffinierten Kompositionen eine metallische Note, die den Songs jedoch weder ihre zarten Nuancen noch die rhythmische Eingängigkeit nimmt. Gemeinsam mit Stephan Schöpe am Schlagzeug und Christopher Streidt am Bass legt Griffiths die Grundlage für das aufregende Ganze, das Pinski durch ihre ganz eigenen Zutaten letztendlich veredelt: Pinski schreit und singt, verzerrt ihre Akustikgitarre und wird manchmal richtig böse. Mit unfassbar viel Energie und Herz im Mund.

    Entstanden sind elf Songs, die alles bieten: vom mundgerechten Rock-Häppchen bis hin zur filigran ausgearbeiteten Prog-Geschmacksexplosion, die sich über mehr als sieben Minuten entfaltet. Es zeigt sich bald: hier wurde nicht nur präzise, sondern auch enorm leidenschaftlich am perfekten Rezept gearbeitet. Beschriebe man „Sound The Alarm“ also nur als eine ebenso köstliche wie sorgfältige Selektion von Stücken, täte man dem Album Unrecht, denn so wie eine Mahlzeit viel mehr als nur Nahrung sein kann, liegt auch die Wahrheit der Musik von Pinski tiefer als es auf den ersten Blick scheinen mag.

    In lyrischer Hinsicht handelt es sich beim vorliegenden Erstling folgerichtig auch um eine Sammlung von Songs, die keinen Zweifel daran lassen, dass Pinski unsere Welt nicht nur genau beobachten, sondern mit dem Gesehenen auch alles andere als zufrieden ist. Dieses Album zeigt eine Haltung und scheut sich nicht, diese auch zu artikulieren, was sich besonders in der anklagenden Wut des Songs „Society“ zeigt. Nach elf aufregenden Songs endet „Sound The Alarm“ dann auch mit „Light Calling“ auf einer zuversichtlichen Note.

    Für ihr Debütalbum haben Pinski nichts dem Zufall überlassen. Darum wurde mit Fabio Trentini (Guano Apes, Donots, H-Blockx) ein ebenso renommierter wie erfahrener Produzent verpflichtet, der den Sound der noch jungen Band mit geschickter Hand in die gewünschten Bahnen gelenkt hat. So kommt „Sound The Alarm“ nicht nur wuchtig, sondern gleichzeitig auch frisch und gefühlvoll daher. Diese Band weiß was sie tut – und das hört man.

    Es ist angerichtet, der Festschmaus will gekostet werden: wir wünschen einen guten Appetit!

    Veröffentlicht 27.04.2018
    Media CD (Digipak) GAOM057
    Label Gentle Art Of Music
    Vertrieb Soulfood Music
    Insa Reichwein alias Pinski (Gesang, A-Gitarre)
    Ian Alexander Griffiths (E-Gitarre, Backing Vocals)
    Christopher Streidt (Bass, Backing Vocals)
    Stephan Schöpe (Schlagzeug)
    01. Ugly Side
    02. Sound The Alarm
    03. Butterflies
    04. Ill
    05. Humanity
    06. Fire
    07. Letter Of Regret
    08. Society
    09. Red Sun
    10. Stay Alive
    11. Light Calling