Blind Ego

Kalle Wallner took seven years to complete his third solo effort. While 2007’s debut Mirror sounded smooth and almost melancholic, the Freising-native Bavarian utilized the figurative steam hammer on 2009’s Numb and served the audience with a tough as nails monster of hard rock heavily influenced by metal. Liquid now fuses the two earlier approaches without merely being a thrown together sum of its parts. In fact the elements were organically merged – and the result contains nine pieces of music that offer everything: from mighty hard rock melodies to brutal heavy metal riffing action all the way to emotionally charged passages. By means of those tools, Liquid ultimately completes a comprehensive artistic process that saw its beginning years ago. In the center of all this there is Kalle Wallner’s both virtuoso as well as effective style of guitar playing that unifies all the energy streams in one collective soul.

Artist-Website: www.blind-ego.com

Kalle Wallner (guitar)
Scott Balaban
 (vocals)
Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
Michael Christoph (drums)
Julian Kellner (guitar)
02Jun 2016

28 Jan 2018 | D-Freising, Lindenkeller (special guest: Lesoir)
29 Jan 2018 | D-Reichenbach, Bergkeller (special guest: Lesoir)
30 Jan 2018 | D-Bremen, Meisenfrei (special guest: Lesoir)
31 Jan 2018 | D-Hamburg, Logo (special guest: Lesoir)
1 Feb 2018 | D-Aschaffenburg, Colos-Saal (special guest: Lesoir)
2 Feb 2018 | D-Oberhausen, Zentrum Altenberg (special guest: Lesoir)
3 Feb 2018 | NL-Venlo, Grenswerk (special guest: Lesoir)
4 Feb 2018 | NL-Leeuwarden, Neushoorn (special guest: Lesoir)
1 Mar 2018 | D-Mannheim, 7er Club (special guest: Dante)
2 Mar 2018 | NL-De Boerderij, Progdreams VII
3 Mar 2018 | F-Pagney-derrière-Barine, Chez Paulette

Blind Ego | Liquid Live | CD&DVD

17,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Blind Ego | Tour 2017 | Shirt

16,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Blind Ego | Liquid | CD

14,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Blind Ego | Liquid | LP

19,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Blind Ego | Mirror | CD

9,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Blind Ego | Mirror-Album | Girlie Shirt

7,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Blind Ego | Numb | CD

9,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Blind Ego | Numb | Girlie-Shirt

7,90 

Includes 19% Mwst.

Diskography

     

  1. Liquid Live

    Blind Ego | Liquid Live


    The power of the rising tide
    The rising tide just does not stop. Why would it? The same thing goes for Blind Ego. What seemed like an interaction of progressive and avantgardistic fever dreams has grown into one of Germany’s full-blown rock powerhouses that makes its way in a manner that is as perfectly precise as it is mercilessly consequent. With the occasion of the release of Blind Ego’s new live offering Liquid Live one can now experience Hamburg and as well as the open air stage at Loreley being taught a lesson in how the tides of rock work. What a treat!
    For a long time Blind Ego was an ever-changing organism, but where for years personal changes brought continuous evolutionary modifications, since the completion of the current lineup, there is now a new found consistency that has resulted from the years of development. It lies in said consistency that the machine seems better-oiled than ever. And as a spectator one can feel that kind of laid back confidence, because the tide knows: it is going to rip everything with it anyway.
    Under the title Liquid Live the band now releases two spectacular recordings that were produced during the Liquid tour of 2017. In addition to the show at Hamburg’s sold out Logo the package also involves the recording of this year’s open air show at Germany’s beautiful Loreley Amphitheater. But during those shows Blind Ego does not only demonstrate its force, because more than anything Liquid Live is a testament to the band’s variability: no matter the location, be it a steamy club or a large open air stage, no matter the situation, Blind Ego sometimes sounds brutal, then switches to touching emotionality and can flavor all that with a pinch of sexiness – the flood named Liquid just cannot be stopped. It can be called an act of dramatically brilliant chance that the rain started pouring down on Loreley just as the band shifts into “Never Escape the Storm.” It is, however, no coincidence at all that every single fan stuck around to experience the show despite the storm. That is much more a sign of appreciation for that hard-working collective named Blind Ego.
    On stage one can witness five musicians each of which individually steps forward bravely, which is one of the key factors that make Liquid Live a record that can barely contain its own energy. Every band member keeps pushing the boundaries of the song throughout, which does not only turn the audience into an actively involved element of the show but it also keeps the fans alert at all times and gives them very little possibility to ease tension and take a breath. That way a Blind Ego show very quickly becomes an interactive experience. The lineup composed of Scott Balaban (vocals), Michael Christoph (drums), Sebastian Harnack (bass), Julian Kellner (guitar) and guitar virtuoso Kalle Wallner is, without a doubt, the hungriest Blind Ego-cast that has ever seen the light of day.
    Both the show in Hamburg as well as the Loreley concert showcase five musicians at the height of their game: rarely has European metal-infused progressive rock been played with more energy, gusto and technical refinement. This band has never been better and more mercilessly entertaining. Let the tide take you away, it is going to show you spectacular things!

    Release10 Nov 17
    MediaCD&DVDGAOM053
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    VertriebSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitar)
    Scott Balaban
 (vocals)
    Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
    Michael Christoph (drums)
    Julian Kellner (guitar)
    CD „Live At Loreley“:
    1. A Place In The Sun
    2. Obsession
    3. Not Going Away
    4. Don’t Ask Me Why
    5. Never Escape The Storm
    6. Death
    7. Hear My Voice Out There
    8. Speak The Truth
    9. Blackened
    10. Tears And Laughter

    DVD „Live At Logo Hamburg“:
    1. A Place In The Sun
    2. Obsession
    3. Not Going Away
    4. Don’t Ask Me Why
    5. Never Escape The Storm
    6. Death
    7. Hear My Voice Out There
    8. Speak The Truth
    9. Blackened
    10. What If
    11. Tears And Laughter

  2. Live At Logo Hamburg

    Blind Ego | Live At Logo Hamburg

    The Wave

    Hamburg. The air is salty, a stiff breeze is blowing. It’s the calm before the storm. The tide is rising, the wave is gaining speed.

    It was the cold time of year, it was 2017 and southern German Rock high-flyers Blind Ego had embarked on an extensive tour of Central Europe. The current album of RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner’s solo project carries the both concise as well as auspicious title “Liquid,” but despite the fact that the album’s name already gives away hints: the pearl of the North probably had no idea about what was coming for it last January. But after the show at the city’s dense Club Logo one thing had become crystal clear: Blind Ego had taken Hamburg. In unstoppable fashion. Like a mighty wave.

    In this live recording the all star-ensemble involving Scott Balaban (vocals), Michael Christoph (drums), Sebastian Harnack (bass), Julian Kellner (guitar) and guitar virtuoso Kalle Wallner proves itself to be the hungriest Blind Ego-line up ever to have taken the stage. Rarely has one gotten to see a group in which every individual element constantly strives to push the boundaries of the big picture.

    Within the confines of Logo’s intimate atmosphere Blind Ego manages to captivate every single member of the audience with its 90 minute show that is driven by the very best material taken from three albums by one of Europe’s most acclaimed guitarists.
    The Hamburg show displays a band at the height of its game: rarely has European Metal-influenced Prog Rock been performed in a more energetic, enthusiastic and technically refinement manner – this band has never been better. The concert was filmed without a single cut as a one-shot-video in 4K-quality and is now accessible for everybody to stream via YouTube – as a full length clip and entirely free!

    Do what the people of Hamburg did: let the power of the wave take you over – you will not regret it!

    Release03 March 2017
    MediaYouTubeGAOM050
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    DistributionSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitar)
    Scott Balaban
 (vocals)
    Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
    Michael Christoph (drums)
    Julian Kellner (guitar)
    1. A Place In The Sun
    2. Obsession
    3. Not Going Away
    4. Don’t Ask Me Why
    5. Never Escape The Storm
    6. Death
    7. Hear My Voice Out There
    8. Speak The Truth
    9. Blackened
    10. What If
    11. Tears And Laughter
  3. Liquid

    Blind Ego | Liquid

    Fluid. Powerful. Mighty.

    Kalle Wallner’s solo project returns with a new album entitled Liquid and displays a more versatile performance than ever. Seven years have run down the road since Liquid’s predecessor Numb, and guess what the exceptionally gifted guitarist of RPWL chose to do? He throws himself into the high waters of rock music! Powerfully the songs fall over the listeners’ heads, relentlessly they swirl the audience around – just to culminate in carrying them gently on a wave of fascination.
    Liquid – that is the term that Kalle Wallner has chosen to put on his latest work as a name. And there is hardly a different take that is better suited to describe the different flows and streams that push these nine songs forward. One can feel the unforgiving force of mighty waves while, only moments later, the melodic intensity of the music evokes that comforting feeling that we have all felt before when floating in the delicate surf: hovering, elegant yet exciting and, yes, stirring. Everybody knows: “Water is life”, and yet the rapid power of destruction is inherent in the wet element. That also makes a good analogy for the schizophrenic nature of Kalle Wallner’s new record. At times Liquid appears to be pitch black, aggressive and heavy, while in different moments the music exudes a sense of crystal clearness and cleansing freshness. Starting with the first second, Liquid pulses elegantly and radiates the powerful intensity of the purest form of life. At the same time, though, the record allows the listeners to feel the violent anger of the artist.
    Kalle Wallner took seven years to complete his third solo effort. While 2007’s debut Mirror sounded smooth and almost melancholic, the Freising-native Bavarian utilized the figurative steam hammer on 2009’s Numb and served the audience with a tough as nails monster of hard rock heavily influenced by metal. Liquid now fuses the two earlier approaches without merely being a thrown together sum of its parts. In fact the elements were organically merged – and the result contains nine pieces of music that offer everything: from mighty hard rock melodies to brutal heavy metal riffing action all the way to emotionally charged passages. By means of those tools, Liquid ultimately completes a comprehensive artistic process that saw its beginning years ago. In the center of all this there is Kalle Wallner’s both virtuoso as well as effective style of guitar playing that unifies all the energy streams in one collective soul.
    On Liquid, more than ever, Kalle Wallner steers towards a definitive goal in a most determined manner, without allowing conventionality to use up too much space. Just like the programmatic fluid, the mastermind makes his way in places where maybe there wasn’t even one in the beginning of the process. That way Wallner does not only advance into unprecedented dimensions musically and combine the proven with the ambitious, but also succeeds in refining the musical framework with the roiling character of the thematic content that showcases the artist’s very personal and yet universally articulated world of emotions in the most varied facets.
    In order to breathe life into his vision, Kalle Wallner has once again assembled an illustrious super-group of international professionals: Michael Schwager, formerly of Dreamscape, is once again found behind the drumset, while Seabstian Harnack (Sylvan), Ralf Schwager (Subsignal) and Heiko Jung (Panzerballett) took turns in taking over bass duties. The all star-constellation is completed by a trio of vocalists consisting of Erik Blomkvist from Sweden, Subsignal’s Dutch frontman Arno Menses as well as American import Aaron Brooks of Simeon Soul Charger. Finally, the marvelously perfect sound of the record was once again provided by Gentle Art of Music’s grand maestro Yogi Lang.
    Liquid unites beauty with destruction, it marries love and violence, and it builds a common place between the heart and the brain. One thing is for certain: if only one could drink Liquid, every last drop of it would be delicious.

    Release21st Oct 2016
    MediaCDGAOM047
    VinylGAOM047LP
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    DistributionSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, backing vocals, keyboards, programming)
    Arno Menses
 (vocals)
    Erik Ez Blomkvist
 (vocals)
    Aaron Brooks
 (vocals)
    Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
    Ralf Schwager
 (bass)
    Heiko Jung
 (bass)
    Michael Schwager 
(drums)
    1. A Place In The Sun (6:11)
    2. Blackened (5:44)
    3. What If (6:24)
    4. Not Going Away (7:32)
    5. Never Escape The Storm (8:20)
    6. Tears And Laughter (4:47)
    7. Hear My Voice Out There (5:56)
    8. Quiet Anger (6:31)
    9. Speak The Truth (6:54)

     

  4. Numb

    Blind Ego | Numb

    Blind Ego NumbSince 2007 runs RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner also a solo career and he is very successful with his two albums “Mirror” and “Numb” especially in metal circles. Now the two discs come on the label “Gentle Art Of Music” as a remastered and each equipped with one bonus track version on the market.
    With the second album of RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner the rather prog-savvy musician puts up a gear on top of it: With special guest appearances, such as of Iggor Cavalera (Sepultura), this album is an absolutely must-have for fans of solid, melodic metal. This album is a sensible development since the emotional debut album “Mirror”, a clear snapshot of overwhelming feelings – always straight and rock. The second edition of “Numb” holds a special bonus track a surprise: Kalle Wallner’s song on the limited edition of 999 pieces RPWL album “9” will be the first to hear on a regular album, “Someone Else” fits almost perfectly in the number of the tough but honest Blind Ego songs.

    Release03.04.2009
    MediaCDGAOM007
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    DistributionSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, backing vocals, programming)
    Paul Wrightson (vocals)
    John Jowitt (bass)
    Sebastian Harnack (bass)
    Michael Schwager (drums)
    Iggor Cavalera (drums)
    Yogi Lang (backing vocals)
    01. Lost
    02. Guilt
    03. Numb
    04. Leave
    05. Death
    06. Change
    07. Seek
    08. Risk
    09. Torn
    10. Vow
    11. Change Reprise
    12. Someone Else (taken from RPWL – “9”)
  5. Mirror

    Blind Ego | Mirror

    Blind Ego MirrorSince 2007 runs RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner also a solo career and he is very successful with his two albums “Mirror” and “Numb” especially in metal circles. Now the two discs come on the label “Gentle Art Of Music” as a remastered and each equipped with one bonus track version on the market.
    RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner went with his debut album “Mirror” in 2007 into new territory and thus enjoyed especially lovers of something harder sound: cut loose from the successful prog-band he freed himself with this solo-album not only from the long-cherished desire, to make an album just for themselves, but also of his personal soul ballast.
Due to the overwhelming popular demand of the Blind Ego first work, a remastered second edition with bonus track appears performed by the prominent line-up (Paul Wrightson, Yogi Lang, John Jowitt): The live version of RPWL-songs “Sugar For The Ape” on the famous in the prog scene Rites Of Spring Festival in Philadelphia, USA is another highlight on “Mirror”!

    Release29.07.2007
    MediaCDGAOM006
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    DistributionSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals, programming)
    John Jowitt (bass)
    John Mitchell (vocals)
    Paul Wrightson (vocals)
    Tommy Eberhardt (drums)
    Yogi Lang (keyboards)
    Clive Nolan (backing-vocals)
    Stefan Obermaier (sound-design)
    1. Obsession
    2. Moon and Sun
    3. Break You
    4. Black Despair
    5. Open Sore
    6. Hollowed
    7. Mirror
    8. Don’t ask me why
    9. Moorland
    10. Forbidden to remain
    12. Artist Manqué (by Violet District)
    13. Sugar For The Ape (live at RoSfest, USA)

Blind Ego

Sieben Jahre hat sich Kalle Wallner Zeit genommen, um an seinem dritten Werk zu feilen. War der Erstling Mirror (2007) noch geschmeidig und fast melancholisch, packte der Freisinger 2009 auf Numb den Dampfhammer aus und servierte dem Publikum einen knallharten Brocken metallischen Hard Rock. Liquid fusioniert nun diese beiden Ansätze, ohne dabei jedoch nur die Summe seiner Teile zu sein. Vielmehr wurden alle Elemente organisch miteinander verschmolzen, und das Ergebnis sind neun Stücke, die von großen Hard Rock-Melodien über wuchtiges Metal-Riffing bis hin zu gefühlvollen Passagen alles mitbringen und so einen umfassenden künstlerischen Prozess vollenden. Im Zentrum all dessen steht Kalle Wallners ebenso virtuoses wie effektives Gitarrenspiel, das all den Energiesträngen eine gemeinsame Seele gibt.

Künstler-Website: www.blind-ego.com

Kalle Wallner (guitar)
Scott Balaban
 (vocals)
Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
Michael Christoph (drums)
Julian Kellner (guitar)
02Jun 2016

28 Jan 2018 | D-Freising, Lindenkeller
1 Febr 2018 | D-Aschaffenburg, Colos-Saal
2 Febr 2018 | D-Oberhausen, Zentrum Altenberg
2 Mar 2018 | NL-De Boerderij, Progdreams VII

Blind Ego | Tour 2017 | Shirt

16,90 

Enthält 19% Mwst.
zzgl. Versand

Blind Ego | Liquid | CD

14,90 

Enthält 19% Mwst.
zzgl. Versand

Blind Ego | Liquid | LP

19,90 

Enthält 19% Mwst.
zzgl. Versand

Blind Ego | Mirror | CD

9,90 

Enthält 19% Mwst.
zzgl. Versand

Blind Ego | Mirror | Girlie-Shirt

7,90 

Enthält 19% Mwst.
zzgl. Versand

Blind Ego | Numb | CD

9,90 

Enthält 19% Mwst.
zzgl. Versand

Blind Ego | Numb | Girlie-Shirt

7,90 

Enthält 19% Mwst.
zzgl. Versand

Diskographie

  1. Liquid Live

    Blind Ego | Liquid Live


    Die Macht der Flut
    Die Flut macht keinen Halt. Warum sollte sie auch? Das Gleiche gilt für Blind Ego. Was lange ein Zusammenspiel progressiv-avantgardistischer Fieberträume war, ist zu einer veritablen Rock-Macht Deutschlands geworden, welche sich ebenso perfekt abgestimmt wie erbarmungslos ihren Weg bahnt. Im Rahmen der Live-Veröffentlichung Liquid Live kann man nun dabei zusehen, wie Hamburg und der Open Air-Bühne an der Loreley Lektionen in Sachen Rock-Gezeiten erteilt wurden. Welch ein Genuss!
    Blind Ego war lange Zeit ein sich verändernder Organismus, doch wo die kontinuierlichen personellen Wechsel jahrelang für evolutionäre Veränderungen gesorgt haben, ist seit der Komplettierung des aktuellen Lineups eine Konstanz eingekehrt, die der langjährigen Entwicklung Rechnung trägt und es ermöglicht hat, die Räder besser denn je ineinander greifen zu lassen. Dieses entspannte Selbstbewusstsein kann man spüren – die Flut weiß, dass sie ohnehin alles mit sich reißen wird.
    Nun erscheinen unter dem Titel Liquid Live zwei spektakuläre Mitschnitte, die man im Rahmen der Liquid-Tour 2017 aufgenommen hat. Neben der Show im ausverkauften Hamburger Logo findet man auch die Aufnahme des Open Air-Konzerts im wunderschönen Amphitheater Loreley. Blind Ego demonstrieren hier nicht nur ihre Wucht, sondern ganz besonders ihre Variabilität: ob im stickigen Club oder Open Air, mal brutal, mal berührend, in anderen Momenten faszinierend, dann gar sexy – die Flut namens Liquid Live lässt sich nicht aufhalten. Dass sich ausgerechnet beim „Song Never Escape the Storm“ Regenwolken über der Loreley ergossen, darf als günstige dramaturgische Fügung gewertet werden – das bedingungslose Ausharren jedes einzelnen Fans ist jedoch kein Zufall, sondern das Ergebnis der Wertschätzung für das hartarbeitende Kollektiv Blind Ego.
    Auf der Bühne findet man fünf Musiker, von denen jeder für sich stets mutig die Flucht nach vorne antritt, was Liquid Live zu einer vor Energie schier berstenden Platte macht. Jeder Musiker für sich peitscht stets den Song nach vorne, wodurch man das Publikum nicht nur zum aktiven Element der Show macht, sondern es zudem vor sich hertreibt und ihm nur äußerst selten die Möglichkeit gibt, durchzuatmen. Ein Blind Ego-Konzert wird so schnell zu einem faszinierenden interaktiven Erlebnis. Das Lineup aus Scott Balaban (Vocals), Michael Christoph (Drums), Sebastian Harnack (Bass), Julian Kellner (Gitarre) und dem Gitarren-Virtuosen Kalle Wallner zeigt sich live als die hungrigste Blind Ego-Besetzung, die es je gab.
    Die Shows in Hamburg und auf der Loreley zeigen fünf Musiker auf ihrem Höhepunkt: selten wurde metallischer Prog-Rock auf diesem Kontinent mit mehr Energie, Spielfreude und technischer Finesse gespielt: nie war diese Band besser, nie erbarmungsloser unterhaltend. Lassen Sie sich von der Flut ergreifen – sie wird Ihnen Spektakuläres zeigen!

    Veröffentlichung10.11.17
    MediaCD&DVDGAOM053
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    VertriebSoulfood Music
    [/tab]
    Kalle Wallner (guitar)
    Scott Balaban
 (vocals)
    Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
    Michael Christoph (drums)
    Julian Kellner (guitar)
    CD „Live At Loreley“:
    1. A Place In The Sun
    2. Obsession
    3. Not Going Away
    4. Don’t Ask Me Why
    5. Never Escape The Storm
    6. Death
    7. Hear My Voice Out There
    8. Speak The Truth
    9. Blackened
    10. Tears And Laughter

    DVD „Live At Logo Hamburg“:
    1. A Place In The Sun
    2. Obsession
    3. Not Going Away
    4. Don’t Ask Me Why
    5. Never Escape The Storm
    6. Death
    7. Hear My Voice Out There
    8. Speak The Truth
    9. Blackened
    10. What If
    11. Tears And Laughter

  2. Live At Logo Hamburg

    Blind Ego | Live At Logo Hamburg

    Die Welle

    Hamburg. Salzige Luft, eine steife Brise weht. Die Ruhe vor dem Sturm. Die Welle nimmt Tempo auf.

    Es war die kalte Jahreszeit, es war 2017 und die süddeutschen Rock-Durchstarter Blind Ego begaben sich auf ausgedehnte Tour durch Mitteleuropa. Das aktuelle Album des Solo-Projekts von RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner trägt den ebenso prägnanten wie verheißungsvollen Namen „Liquid“, doch obwohl dieser Titel es schon in gewisser Weise ahnen lässt: auch die Perle des Nordens hatte wohl keine Ahnung, was da im vergangenen Januar auf sie zurollte. Doch nach dem Ende der Show in der Enge des Club Logo war eins glasklar: Blind Ego hatte auch Hamburg mit sich gerissen. Unaufhaltsam. Wie eine mächtige Welle.

    Das All-Star-Lineup aus Scott Balaban (Vocals), Michael Christoph (Drums), Sebastian Harnack (Bass), Julian Kellner (Gitarre) und dem Gitarren-Virtuosen Kalle Wallner zeigt sich auf dem Live-Mitschnitt als die hungrigste Blind Ego-Besetzung, die es je gab. Selten sah man ein Ensemble, in dem jedes Element bestrebt ist, die Grenzen des Ganzen ständig weiter zu verschieben.

    In der intimen Atmosphäre des Logo versteht es Blind Ego, jeden einzelnen Zuschauer mit seiner 90-minütigen Show mitzureißen, die sich aus dem Besten von drei Alben eines der herausragenden Gitarristen Europas speist.

    Die Show in Hamburg zeigt ein Band auf ihrem Höhepunkt: selten wurde metallischer Prog-Rock auf diesem Kontinent mit mehr Energie, Spielfreude und technischer Finesse gespielt – nie war diese Band besser. Aufgenommen wurde das Konzert ganz ohne Schnitt als One-Shot-Video in 4K-Qualität und nun kann es jedermann auf YouTube streamen – in voller Länge und völlig kostenlos!

    Machen Sie es wie die Hamburger: lassen Sie sich von der Macht der Welle überrollen – Sie werden es nicht bereuen!

    Veröffentlichung03.03.17
    MediaYouTubeGAOM050
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    VertriebSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitar)
    Scott Balaban
 (vocals)
    Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
    Michael Christoph (drums)
    Julian Kellner (guitar)
    1. A Place In The Sun
    2. Obsession
    3. Not Going Away
    4. Don’t Ask Me Why
    5. Never Escape The Storm
    6. Death
    7. Hear My Voice Out There
    8. Speak The Truth
    9. Blackened
    10. What If
    11. Tears And Laughter
  3. Liquid

    Blind Ego | Liquid

    Flüssig. Kräftig. Mächtig.

    Mit Liquid meldet sich das Soloprojekt von Kalle Wallner zurück und zeigt sich dabei vielseitiger denn je. Sieben Jahre sind seit dem Vorgänger ins Land gezogen. Und was macht der Ausnahmegitarrist aus dem Hause RPWL? Der hechtet sich in die Fluten des Rock! Kraftvoll brechen die neun Songs über den Hörer herein, waschen ihm gehörig den Kopf und tragen ihn doch sanft auf einer Woge der Faszination.
    Liquid, flüssig. Mit diesem Wort betitelt Kalle Wallner sein neues Werk. Und kaum ein Begriff könnte die verschiedenen Strömungen besser beschreiben, welche die neun Songs des Albums vorantreiben. Mal fühlt man sich an die Wucht mächtiger Wellen erinnert, während die melodische Intensität der Musik schon im nächsten Moment jenes wohlige Gefühl hervorruft, das man verspürt, wenn man sich in den wallenden Fluten treiben lässt: schwebend, geschmeidig und doch aufregend, ja, aufwühlend. „Wasser ist Leben“, weiß der Volksmund, und doch wohnt ihm auch die reißende Macht der Zerstörung inne. Ebenso schizophren präsentiert sich auch Kalle Wallners neues Werk Liquid. Mal pechschwarz, aggressiv und schwer, in anderen Momenten glasklar, reinigend und frisch. Liquid pulsiert ab der ersten Sekunde voller Eleganz und versprüht dabei die Intensität puren Lebens, lässt den Hörer jedoch auch die brachiale Wut des Künstlers spüren.
    Sieben Jahre hat sich Kalle Wallner Zeit genommen, um an seinem dritten Werk zu feilen. War der Erstling Mirror (2007) noch geschmeidig und fast melancholisch, packte der Freisinger 2009 auf Numb den Dampfhammer aus und servierte dem Publikum einen knallharten Brocken metallischen Hard Rock. Liquid fusioniert nun diese beiden Ansätze, ohne dabei jedoch nur die Summe seiner Teile zu sein. Vielmehr wurden alle Elemente organisch miteinander verschmolzen, und das Ergebnis sind neun Stücke, die von großen Hard Rock-Melodien über wuchtiges Metal-Riffing bis hin zu gefühlvollen Passagen alles mitbringen und so einen umfassenden künstlerischen Prozess vollenden. Im Zentrum all dessen steht Kalle Wallners ebenso virtuoses wie effektives Gitarrenspiel, das all den Energiesträngen eine gemeinsame Seele gibt.
    Mehr denn je bewegt sich Kalle Wallner auf Liquid entschlossen auf ein Ziel zu, ohne dabei jedoch der Konvention zu viel Raum zu gewähren. Wie das programmatische Flüssige bahnt er sich seinen Weg geschickt auch da, wo zuvor vielleicht gar keiner war. Wallner dringt dabei nicht nur musikalisch in ungeahnte Dimensionen vor, kombiniert das Bewährte mit dem Mutigen, sondern versteht es auch inhaltlich mehr denn je, das musikalische Gerüst durch jenen aufrührenden Charakter zu veredeln, der die überaus persönlichen und doch universell verpackten Gefühlswelten in seinen verschiedensten Facetten darstellt.
    Um seine Vision zum Leben zu erwecken, hat sich Wallner auch diesmal eine illustre Truppe aus internationalen Profis zusammengestellt, so sitzt abermals ex-Dreamscape-Mann Michael Schwager hinter dem Schlagzeug, während Sebastian Harnack (Sylvan), Ralf Schwager (Subsignal) und Heiko Jung (Panzerballett) die Bass-Dienste verrichten. Komplettiert wird die All-Star-Truppe von einem Gesangstrio, das aus dem Schweden Erik Blomkvist, dem Niederländer Arno Menses (Subsignal) und dem US-Import Aaron Brooks (Simeon Soul Charger) besteht. Für den perfekten Sound ist einmal mehr der Maestro aus dem Gentle Art of Music-Stall Yogi Lang verantwortlich.
    Liquid paart Schönheit mit Zerstörung, Liebe mit Gewalt, Herz mit Gehirn. Und eins steht fest: das geht runter wie Öl – und ist dabei kein bisschen zäh!

    Veröffentlichung21.10.16
    MediaCDGAOM047
    VinylGAOM047LP
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    VertriebSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, backing vocals, keyboards, programming)
    Arno Menses
 (vocals)
    Erik Ez Blomkvist
 (vocals)
    Aaron Brooks
 (vocals)
    Sebastian Harnack 
(bass)
    Ralf Schwager
 (bass)
    Heiko Jung
 (bass)
    Michael Schwager 
(drums)
    1. A Place In The Sun (6:11)
    2. Blackened (5:44)
    3. What If (6:24)
    4. Not Going Away (7:32)
    5. Never Escape The Storm (8:20)
    6. Tears And Laughter (4:47)
    7. Hear My Voice Out There (5:56)
    8. Quiet Anger (6:31)
    9. Speak The Truth (6:54)
  4. Numb

    Blind Ego | Numb

    Blind Ego Numb Bereits seit 2007 wandelt RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner auch auf Solo-Pfaden, und ist mit seinen beiden Alben „Mirror“ und „Numb“ besonders in Metalkreisen sehr erfolgreich. Nun kommen die beiden Scheiben auf dem Label „Gentle Art Of Music“ als neu gemasterte und jeweils mit einem Bonustrack bestückte Version auf den Markt.

    Mit dem zweiten Album von RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner legt der sonst eher prog-affine Musiker eine Schippe oben drauf: Durch besondere Gastauftritte, wie z.B. von Iggor Cavalera (Sepultura) wird diese Scheibe zum absoluten Must-Have für Fans von solidem, melodiösen Metal. Dieses Album zeigt eine sinnvolle Weiterentwicklung seit dem emotionalen Erstlingswerk „Mirror“, eine klare Momentaufnahme von überwältigenden Gefühlen – dabei immer geradlinig und rockig. Die Zweitauflage von „Numb“ hält mit einem besonderen Bonustrack eine Überraschung bereit: Kalle Wallner’s Song auf dem auf 999 Stück limitierten RPWL-Album „9“ wird erstmals auf einem regulären Album zu hören sein, und „Someone Else“ fügt sich nahezu perfekt in die Reihe der harten, aber ehrlichen Blind Ego-Songs ein.

    Veröffentlicht03.04.2009
    MediaCDGAOM007
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    VertriebSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, backing vocals, programming)
    John Jowitt (bass)
    Paul Wrightson (vocals)
    John Mitchell (vocals)
    Iggor Cavalera (drums)
    Sebastian Harnack (bass)
    Michael Schwager (drums)
    01. Lost
    02. Guilt
    03. Numb
    04. Leave
    05. Death
    06. Change
    07. Seek
    08. Risk
    09. Torn
    10. Vow
    11. Change Reprise
    12. Someone Else (taken from RPWL – „9“)
  5. Mirror

    Blind Ego | Mirror

    Blind Ego Mirror Bereits seit 2007 wandelt RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner auch auf Solo-Pfaden, und ist mit seinen beiden Alben „Mirror“ und „Numb“ besonders in Metalkreisen sehr erfolgreich. Nun kommen die beiden Scheiben auf dem Label „Gentle Art Of Music“ als neu gemasterte und jeweils mit einem Bonustrack bestückte Version auf den Markt.
    RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner begab sich mit seinem Debutalbum „Mirror“ im Jahre 2007 auf neues Terrain, und erfreute damit besonders Liebhaber der etwas härteren Gangart: Von der erfolgreichen Prog-Band abgenabelt befreite er sich mit diesem Soloalbum nicht nur vom lang gehegten Drang, ein Album nur für sich selbst zu machen, sondern auch von persönlichem Seelenballast.
    Aufgrund der überwältigend großen Nachfrage des metallastigen Blind Ego Erstlingswerkes erscheint nun eine neu gemasterte Zweitauflage mit Bonustrack: Eine Live-Interpretation des RPWL-Songs „Sugar For The Ape“ aufd em in der Prog-Szene berühmten Rites Of Spring-Festival in Philadelphia,USA, die durch das prominente Live-Lineup (u.a. Paul Wrightson, Yogi Lang, John Jowitt) zu einem weiteren Glanzstück auf „Mirror“ wird!

    Veröffentlicht29.07.2007
    MediaCDGAOM006
    LabelGentle Art Of Music
    VertriebSoulfood Music
    Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals, programming)
    John Jowitt (bass)
    John MItchell (vocals)
    Paul Wrightson (vocals)
    Tommy Eberhardt (drums)
    Yogi Lang (keyboards)
    Clive Nolan (backing-vocals)
    Stefan Obermaier (sound-design)
    1. Obsession
    2. Moon and Sun
    3. Break You
    4. Black Despair
    5. Open Sore
    6. Hollowed
    7. Mirror
    8. Don’t ask me why
    9. Moorland
    10. Forbidden to remain
    12. Artist Manqué (by Violet District)
    13. Sugar For The Ape (live at RoSfest, USA)